22nd Annual Thompson Prize Night 2014


We would like to congratulate PhD student, Ruvini Kariawasam (left in photo) for winning the ATA Scientific-sponsored Lorne Travel award this year during the Thompson Prize night. Dr Chu Kong Liew (right in photo) SPG Secretary presented the award which was hosted at the Lowy Cancer Research Centre, UNSW.

The Thompson Prize is awarded for the best presentation by a young local scientist in the field of protein structure and function and aims to help support the very best of the next generation of protein scientists.

If you would like to discuss the latest analytical technologies for protein studies further please contact us.

SPG website